Voters in Six States Approve Direct Challenges to Federal Power

From marijuana to Obamacare, people threw down the gauntlet to D.C.


Yesterday, Barack Obama won the presidential election. But, the people of six states voted to take their freedom without federal "permission."

In ten states – Colorado, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming, Arizona, Arkansas, Florida, Massachusetts and Alabama – voters had a chance to resist DC and approve ballot initiatives which would nullify unconstitutional federal acts. Six of them passed.