US, UK, Canada Refuse To Sign International Communications Treaty

Other countries want "equal rights" to rule the internet


The US, Canada and UK have refused to sign an international communications treaty at a conference in Dubai.

The three countries had objected to calls for all states to have equal rights to the governance of the internet.