Brickbat: Knocking in the Doors


EU flag
Credit: openDemocracy / flickr

The European Commission says member countries will have to accept migrants under a quota plan or face a fine of 250,000 euros for each migrant the country refuses to admit. Under the plan announced by European Union leaders, Turkish citizens will also gain visa-free travel throughout the EU to reward that country for its role in the migrant crisis.