Election 2016

Eight Cities, Three From Ohio, Announced as Finalists for 2016 Republican Convention

Las Vegas, Denver early favorites


Reince Priebus announced over Twitter that the Republican National Committee had settled on eight finalists from which to choose a host city for the 2016 Republican convention. Those cities are: Cleveland, Cincinnati, Columbus, all in Ohio, Denver, Colorado, Dallas, Texas, Kansas City, Missouri, Las Vegas, Nevada, and Phoenix, Arizona.  Las Vegas and Denver emerged last month as likely early front runners. The convention could be held as early as June based on recent rules changes for the 2016 Republican nominating process.