Reason Live Tweets the GOP Debates

News, views, and abuse from the Reason staff on tonight's Fox Business Network GOP debates


The mainstage debate airs at 9 p.m. and is moderated by Fox Business Network's Neil Cavuto and Maria Bartiromo. Candidates at the podium for the later debate will be: real estate mogul Donald Trump, Texas Sen. Ted Cruz, Florida Sen. Marco Rubio, retired neurosurgeon Ben Carson, former Florida Gov. Jeb Bush, Ohio Gov. John Kasich and New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie.

The undercard debate at 6 p.m., is moderated by Trish Regan and Sandra Smith. CEO Carly Fiorina, former Arkansas Gov. Mike Huckabee, and former Pennsylvania Sen. Rick Santorum. Kentucky Sen. Rand Paul has said he will not participate.