Reason Media Awards 2017


Join Nick Gillespie, Katherine Mangu-Ward, Julian Morris, Matt Welch, John Stossel, and other Reason luminaries at the 2017 Reason Media Awards in New York City!

The 2017 Reason Media Awards will be held November 9, 2017 at the Edison Ballroom, an elegant Art Deco venue centrally located in Times Square. This exciting annual event showcases the efforts of outstanding journalists who are advancing the principles of free minds and free markets by educating their readers about individual liberty, free markets, and the rule of law.

Keynote speaker Ajit Pai, who was named Federal Communications Chairman in January 2017, will offer remarks. The Lanny Friedlander Prize, which is named for Reason magazine's founder and honors an individual who is reshaping the media landscape, will be awarded to Flying Dog CEO Jim Caruso for his passionate advocacy of the First Amendment. Reason will also present the Bastiat Prize for Journalism, which honors journalists who explain the importance of freedom with originality, wit, and eloquence.

Sponsors for the Reason Media Awards get premium seating, name recognition in marketing materials, and that warm fuzzy feeling of being an integral part of a fantastic event. To sponsor the Reason Media Awards, please click here.

Individual tickets for the Reason Media Awards are available here.

Questions? Please contact Director of Supporter Relations Jennifer Kambara at or give her a call at 310-740-8576.